The New Huntmastersbbs!

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The New Huntmastersbbs!   » Member forum   » Remembering Allen Alderson

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Remembering Allen Alderson
Mark Zepp
PAKMAN
Member # 3400

Icon 1 posted August 04, 2017 03:15 PM      Profile for Mark Zepp   Email Mark Zepp         Edit/Delete Post 
www.MarkZepp.com

Remembering Allen Alderson
 -

It was a phone call from good friend Cal Taylor and his message on Monday morning July 24, 2017 that started the week off, “Hey Mark, not sure if you heard yet, but our buddy Allen passed away over the weekend.” He was 83 and tougher than two mountain goats until cancer showed up in an x-ray a few years ago.

Around 2004, I put out a DVD called “Callin’ Coyotes with Mark Zepp and Some of His Friends”. Although I had been blowing into calls and chasing critters for many years I was unknow, but that DVD and the release of a line of predator calls seemed to put me “on the map” in the predator hunting industry. From that first DVD and the three that followed with the help of my buddy Eddie Hawkins and many others, I filmed lots of coyotes and made many new friends. None of them ended up being more special than Allen Alderson from Big Horn, Wyoming.